crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

2020 Athletic Awards

Senior Tri-Athletes These seniors participated in all three seasons of athletics, often for multiple years.    Underclassmen Tri-Athletes Preston Courtney, Jr., First Year Aisley Jennings, Jr., Third Year Jared Perko, Jr., Third Year Ty Walker, Jr., Third Year Isabella Wolfe, Jr., Third Year Sophomores: Logan Brady, Madeline Burkett, Mason Champagne, Madison Didyk, Andrew Dusman, Savanna

Coronavirus and Athletics FAQs

We know there are lots of questions. Here are a few of the answers:   When will the facilities open for weight training, conditioning, and summer workouts? We are developing a plan to allow the resumption of training activities for our sports teams as early as June 1. All activities will be scheduled. Their will

New Girls Soccer Coach

Lake High School welcomes a familiar face into a new place. Nathaniel Milhoan will be the girls soccer coach beginning with the 2020 season. Coach Milhoan most recently served as an assistant to the boys program the last two years and was also an assistant coach for the girls at Green High School for three

Hoch Receives Earhart Award

Lake Student-Athlete Christian Hoch recently received the prestigious Amelia Earhart Award. The Amelia Earhart Award is the third of five milestone awards that CAP cadets can earn. Named for the groundbreaking aviation pioneer, cadets who earn the award must live up to Earhart’s standards of excellence and earn the grade of Cadet Captain. Achievement of

OASSA State Cheer Champions

Cheerleaders win state competition Lake cheerleading took first place in the Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators state cheer competition on March 1 at St. John Arena in Columbus. Lake was competing in the Div. III-A Non-Building division of the competition.

Bruce Brown to enter NEOIAAA Hall of Fame

Northeast Ohio Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association Long time Lake athletic director Bruce Brown will be inducted into the NEOIAAA Hall of Fame at the NEOIAAA Annual Awards Banquet on Sunday April 5th at 6:00pm.  The awards banquet takes place in the ballroom at the Sheraton Suites Hotel, 1989 Front Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221. The